Mrs. Michelle Snyder - Vice President


Mr. Edward Sobnosky - Treasurer


Mr. Thomas Yazvac - Superintendent


Ms. Zonda Haase - President





School Year Calendar

Board of Education Meetings

Board Meeting Agenda and Minutes

Policies and Guidelines

ODE 5 Year Forecast

Facilities Application

Auditorium Projector Form

Staff Technology Forms

Application for Employment

District Report Card

Contact a Board Member

FERPA General Guidlines for Parents

ODE Data Release Notes

HPC Consent Notification

Search for Children w/Disabilities

Bullying and Harassment


Quick Links

Springfield Board of Education Members



Ms. Zonda Haase

Board President

9800 Felger Road

New Middletown, OH 44442 (330)542-9810

Elected: 1/1/2012


Mrs. Michelle Snyder

Board Vice President

1170 Springfield Rd

North Lima, OH 44452 (330)207-9711

Elected 1/1/2016


Mr. Kevin Flaherty

10485 Carrie Drive

New Middletown, OH 44442 (330)719-9601

Elected: 1/1/2014


Mr. Matt Gentile

Elected 1/1/2018


Mrs. Karen Dattilo

Elected 1/1/2018




Mrs. Karen Dattilo - Board Member


Mr. Matt Gentile - Board Member


Mr. Kevin Flaherty -  Board Member

Superintendent: Thomas Yazvac


EMIS Coordinator: Debbie Shevel


Springfield Local Schools

Board of Education

11335 Youngstown-Pittsburgh Rd.

New Middletown, Ohio 44442 PO Box 549

Phone: 330-542-2929

Treasurer: Edward Sobnosky


Treasurer's Secretary: Kristin Withers